So, I ask the hubby to season the pork. My dog eats raw food. This night, it was chicken. I figured I’d take the dog out for a walk, since he hadn’t been out for some time, then I’d feed him.
I come back about 5 minutes later, hand the dog his bowl of food and go in to turn the pork. I don’t see seasoning on it. Ok, so maybe hubby didn’t season both sides. I flip it over again to check the top, because I didn’t pay attention to it when I was flipping it. There is no seasoning. Now, keep in mind that this is the man who has a fit if there is no seasoning on the food.
I seasoned the food and sat down to finish the article I was writing. I noticed the dog is sitting there and not scarfing his food like usual. When I say scarfing, I mean scarfing. Chomp, chomp, down the hatch with a whole chicken quarter. Yep. Two chicken quarters in his bowl. I noticed black dots on the food. Pepper. WTF?
“Hey, Hon, why didn’t you season the food?” “I did.” “There was no seasoning on the pork.” “I put it on the chicken.” Now, he knows what the dog’s bowl looks like. He knows what food on the stove looks like. Yesh. He seasoned the dog’s food and the dog absolutely did not like the salt and pepper! I just looked at him and said, “WTF. Ovah.”
Washed off the dog’s food and his attitude was the same as mine. WTF. He didn’t eat it. I figured he’d eat it when he got hungry. He decided he was hungry the next morning.
No comments:
Post a Comment