Thursday, December 1, 2011

Thursday, November 24, 2011

Cornbread on the Grill... Maybe.

Well, the only way to make cornbread is in a cast iron pan on top of fire... so I use the grill. I turn two burners on full blast and it gets to a nice 400 degrees Fahrenheit. Perfect for cooking cornbread.

Waiting for the grill to heat up to the proper temperature.
Ok, so the grill heats up properly. I stuck the cornbread in and continued with the rest of the prep. I pulled the turkey out, got everything else in bowls and on the table and go to grab the cornbread. The grill decided it would pick this day to run out of gas. WTF.... Ovah. Out it comes an into the oven it goes...

Cornbread the right way... almost.

Well, it was 10 minutes late to dinner, but it came out ok, despite my grill telling me to take a hike. My grill can bite me!

Friday, September 9, 2011

Seriously?

I have been trying to upload one of my husband’s articles for 2 ½ hours… his client’s site is the only site that does not load properly. They do updates every weekday, and it seems that with every update they do, the site becomes more and more unstable. When one has a ton of work to do, one does not have time to mess around with bad programming. Can you say WTF… Ovah?

Further, when the site finally loads, and all is uploaded, keywords entered, it comes back and says you didn’t enter half of the steps or the keywords. I am on the fifth upload attempt for the first article – and he has three more I need to upload. Ugh.

Thursday, August 11, 2011

Droid USB Cable

I bought a new plug in connector and USB cable for my droid, because I lost the plug in connector (for the wall socket). Luckily, I brought the old USB cable with me, because the new one would disconnect the phone from the computer and PDAnet would shut down. WTF. Plugged in the old cable between the computer and Droid, and it hasn't disconnected me yet.

Furthermore, hubby got a new HTC with the Android system. Verizon did away with their unlimited plan (bad move, Verizon) so he got the 2G plan. Well, the customer service agent said the hotspot feature on the phone works on the 2G plan. I'd read on Verizon's site that it didn't. So, while I was checking his plan, the little customer chat box popped up. Why not, right? So, I asked the CS person if the hotspot worked on the 2G plan. She said yes it does, and it doesn't cost any extra as long as you are in the US. Goody, I think.

Well, we get up in TN, turn on the hotspot, and try to connect. Guess what? Verizon wants us to pay for YET ANOTHER INTERNET SERVICE to use the hotspot. 'Scuze my French, but fuck that. We have FioS, internet on both phones (at $30 a pop) - and they want us to pay for another internet connection. I don't think so. PDAnet rocks. WTF... Ovah.

Friday, March 25, 2011

Fertilizer or Poop?

I bought some Milorganite on the recommendation of my neighbor. He said it has human poop in it and it smells bad, but it sure make his flowers bloom. So, I figured I’d give it a try – what the heck – I’d like to see some blooms on my bottlebrush tree.

Got the fertilizer and poured it in the spreader for hubby to spread around – he can’t do any heavy lifting, so that’s on me. He got that spread out, and was adding more. By now the bag was light enough for him to lift.

Ca-lump, ca-lump! Here comes the dog (he’s a German Shepherd Dog). Sticks his nose smack into the spreader and starts licking. WTF… Ovah. Hubby starts yelling at him to get the heck out of there. I turned around to see what the commotion was and asked him what he was hollering at. He said the dog was trying to eat the fertilizer! Well, it does smell like shit…

I called him inside to get him away from it. We ran the sprinklers, then let him outside again. The dog was ultra confused. He could smell this shit everywhere. But where was it coming from? He stood there with this major confused look on his face for about five minutes before he decided to go over and sniff behind the shed. Hmmmm… no shit here.

A while later we let him out again. He did the same thing. Stood there all confused. WTF. And that was exactly the expression on his face. WTF… Ovah.

Thursday, March 24, 2011

WTF is WTF

Lots of times we have those days. Guess I just haven't had one of those days in quite a while. Well, yah, I did, actually. But seeing it was something to do with one of my clients, I can't go there here. WTF... Ovah.

At any rate... I added another client, Justin Case this particular client looses its mind. Oh, wait. It already did. I still have work, but my mind just isn't into it. So instead of doing work for said client today, I created a new store. Yah, it's to make money - isn't that what it's all about, anyway? I'll call it my TN fund - since the builder we chose decided to add almost $50k onto the price he quoted us - we went with a different builder and a log cabin. But, we'd like to take care of some other things before we get started on building - things we'd rather not put in the loan. They're kind of important - stuff like, you know - a big-ass garage for our toys, and a septic and a well. Just little stuff like that. Yah, building a log cabin ain't exactly cheap!

You can find the link to the store in the side bar... and if you're having a WTF day, grab some neat WTF stuff before I go and change the design!

Thursday, March 10, 2011

Lights. No Lights.

We get up at midnight, so we can leave at 1:00 a.m. and get up to TN early enough to pick up the trailer while it’s still light. It’s all good – we pack up the last minute stuff, and get on the way. First stop for gas is about an hour from the GA border. As we are getting off the exit, some guy pulls up next to us and tells us the trailer lights are blinking. Great. They had been blinking before we left Tampa, but when Hubby checked the plug, it didn’t feel like it was plugged in well enough. He fixed it and it worked fine until that first gas stop.

After we fill the gas hog – which became more of a gas hog towing the trailer – he looks at the lights and they are fine. So we think. As we start to pull out of the service station, they start blinking again. He messes with the plug, they work fine. Try to leave, and the damned lights go out for good this time. WTF.

Hubby figures out what is wrong with them, but he has no tools and no extra wire to fix them. He can’t easily figure which is the ground wire, because it’s not black like it’s supposed to be. And the one thing you don’t want to do is to short out the entire system. So after a couple hours, he finally figures out which one is the ground and manages not to blow anything up in the process.

I go inside to see if this little hole-in-the-wall station has anything useful. Nothing. Of course. WTF. So he finds a piece of wire that is not needed on the cap wiring and uses that to make a ground. Lights are on. We ended up stopping at a bigger station – by now it was light – and they had a roll of wire (of course, it was a truck stop). He wired the stupid ground in, but it is seriously Mickey-moused – but at least it works.

We normally leave at 3:00 a.m. when we go up there – so our two-hour head start was wasted. WTF… Ovah.

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Seasoning... Is Pork the Same as Chicken?

So, I ask the hubby to season the pork. My dog eats raw food. This night, it was chicken. I figured I’d take the dog out for a walk, since he hadn’t been out for some time, then I’d feed him.

I come back about 5 minutes later, hand the dog his bowl of food and go in to turn the pork. I don’t see seasoning on it. Ok, so maybe hubby didn’t season both sides. I flip it over again to check the top, because I didn’t pay attention to it when I was flipping it. There is no seasoning. Now, keep in mind that this is the man who has a fit if there is no seasoning on the food.

I seasoned the food and sat down to finish the article I was writing. I noticed the dog is sitting there and not scarfing his food like usual. When I say scarfing, I mean scarfing. Chomp, chomp, down the hatch with a whole chicken quarter. Yep. Two chicken quarters in his bowl. I noticed black dots on the food. Pepper. WTF?

“Hey, Hon, why didn’t you season the food?” “I did.” “There was no seasoning on the pork.” “I put it on the chicken.” Now, he knows what the dog’s bowl looks like. He knows what food on the stove looks like. Yesh. He seasoned the dog’s food and the dog absolutely did not like the salt and pepper! I just looked at him and said, “WTF. Ovah.”

Washed off the dog’s food and his attitude was the same as mine. WTF. He didn’t eat it. I figured he’d eat it when he got hungry. He decided he was hungry the next morning.